Due to the global Corona Virus outbreak, the Sri Lankan Government has decided the following:

  1. To suspend the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) on arrival for foreign nationals who hold ordinary/normal passports with effect from 12 noon Sri Lanka time on the 14th of March 2020, until further notice.
  2. A foreign national who holds a diplomatic or official passport is exempted from above suspension.
  3. Foreign nationals who intend to visit Sri Lanka are required to secure visa prior to their arrival in Sri Lanka through the following channels:
    1. Online through ETA website (eta.gov.lk)
    2. Sri Lanka Diplomatic Missions and Posts abroad and
    3. Head Office of the Department of Immigration and Emigration



Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.