Dear Sri Lankans,

Directorate General of Immigration has issued a new circular on extension of visas stating that;:

I. Any foreigner who holds expired and non-extendable free Visa, Visa on arrival, multiple Visa and permanent resident Visa should apply for a new stay permit through Telex Approval Visa at the nearest Immigration Office

II. The deadline for the application has extended from 20 September- 5 October 2020

III. For those who have already received the approval of the new Stay Permit, the deadline of payment is 5 October 2020

IV. Immigration Administrative Action will apply for those who are not extending their expired or non- extendable Visa.

Embassy of Srilanka


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.