The Election Commission of Sri Lanka currently in the process of  collecting information on Sri Lankan citizens who were living in partially resettled/ non-resettled areas in Jaffna, Kilinochchi, and Mannar Districts in the Northern Province and are currently living overseas to register their names in the Electoral Register. The list of relevant Grama Niladhari Divisions in the aforementioned Districts is as follows;

Name of DistrictName of Divisional SecretariatName of Grama Niladhari Division
JaffnaThellipalaiJ/226 Naguleswaran, J/233 Kakensanthurai West, J/234 Kakensanthurai Central, J/238 Kattuwan, J/240 Thenmalai, J/241 Varuththalaiwilan,J/242 Kurumbacity, J/243 Kurumbacity East, J/244 Vasavilan East, J/245 Vasavilan West, J/246 Mailitti North, J/248 Mailatuthurai South, J/249 Thaiyiddy North, J/250 Thaiyiddy West, J/251 Mailiddy Thurai North, J/252 Palaly South, J/253 Palaly East, J/254 Palaly North, J/255 Palaly Northwest, J/256 Palaly West  
KilinochchiKandawalaiKN 46 Alimandaka  
PachchilaipallaiKN 92 IttavilKN 93 MuhamalaiKN 94 Wempodukerni  
MannarMusaliMN 153 Mullikulam

Accordingly, relevant Sri Lankans are kindly requested to fill the NC/F application form attached hereto and submit to the Embassy on or before 25 January 2021(, enabling the Embassy to transmit the applications to the Election Commission of Sri Lanka.

Embassy of Sri Lanka




Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *